Board Elects Legaspi

Chair, Rivera, Prexy !

The Annual Alumni Homecoming Scientific Convention jointly sponsored by the Dr. Nicanor Reyes Medical Foundation.

Dr. Amante Legaspi, Class ‘68, an anesthesiologist from Chesapeake, Virginia, and former president of the FEU-DNRSchool of Medicine Alumni Foundation, was elected chairman of the alumni foundation at its elections Thursday, July 6, 2006, at its 27 th Annual Convention and Reunion in Houston, Texas.  

Dr. Legaspi, and his wife, Dr. Jane Peralta, also Class ‘68 have been most active in the foundation for years. Jane, a tireless dynamo of a leader, has been the Executive Director of this alumni association the past couple of years.  

Dr. Amante is a past president of the Association of Philippine Physicians in America (APPA), one of the six FEU alumni who had been APPA presidents: Renato Ramos, Daniel Fabito, Ed Relucio, Philip S. Chua and Rick de Leon  

Dr. Pepito C. Rivera, Class ’67, a former board member and a vice-president of the foundation till this election, was elected president.  

Dr. Legaspi and Dr. Rivera will serve a two-year term, 2006-2008.  

Hernani Tansuchi was elected Executive Vice President; Manuel Malicay, Oscar Tuason, and Roger Cabe, vice-presidents; Noli Guinigundo, secretary; Grace Rabadam, treasurer; and Cesar Jimenez, auditor.  

The newly elected members of the Board of Trustees elected during this convention, held at the Westin Oaks at the Galleria in Houston, who will serve from 2006-2009 are: Melinda Fabito, Peter Florescio, Noli Guinigundo, Marielou Guzon, Virgilio Jonson, Manuel Malicay, Abe Perez, Norbeto Poquiz, Pepito Rivera, Nicolas Sanez, and Luzviminda Santangelo.  

The current Board Trustees (2004-2007) include: Cesar Candari, RogelioCave, ACB Lastimosa, Hernan Tansuchi, Avila Alcala, Manuel Sanchez, Edgar Borda, and Roger Bautista.

The chapter presidents are: Peter K. H. Go – Ar; Rick de Leon – No.CA; Reynaldo Abejuela, So.CA; Pio Sian, FL; H. Nicodemus, DC; Nicolas Sanez, No.IL;

Vic Zata, Cntr.IL; J. R. M Mendoza, IN; Nita Labayen, KS; Regulo Tobias, KY; Noli Guinigundo, La; Alex Enrique, MD; Clarina Pascual, MI; Gene Siruno, MN; Fred Jimenez, MO; Rey Sandoval, NV; Elma Castillo, NJ; Flora S. Morante, NY; Y. Ganchorre, OH; Marielou Guzon, TX; Sonia Aznar, VA; R. Estrella, WI; and, Andres Rago, WV.



Copyright 1998 Philip S. Chua, M.D. 
All Rights Reserved